## Call to Order

Proceedings of a Town Board Budget Work Session held at the LeRay Town Municipal Office on October 5, 2023 at 12:00 p.m.

## **Open Budget Session**

Ronald C. Taylor – Supervisor, Melissa L. Verne – Town Clerk, Nathan Toutant – Clerk to Supervisor, Board Members in attendance: Samuel Biondolillo, John Eisenhauer, Michael Gracey, Lee Carpenter, Dan Young – Highway Superintendent Additionally present; Debbie Biondolillo and Jessica Jenack

## **Budget Session**

The Town Clerk was presented with the tentative 2024 Town of LeRay budget on September 29, 2023. A motion was made by Councilman Eisenhauer and seconded by Councilman Biondolillo that beginning in FY 2024, the Town will pay Planning Board members \$4,800 per year base salary but it is to be prorated \$400.00 per month contingent that the Planning Board member attends at least 1 monthly meeting.

The vote went as follows:				
Ayes:	5	Nays:	0	
The motion passed.				

A motion was made by Councilman Eisenhauer and seconded by Councilman Biondolillo to abolish the Vice Chairperson position on the Planning Board and they become a regular member of the Planning Board. In the absence of the Planning Board Chair another member of the board would then be appointed to fill in.

The vote went as follows:			
Ayes:	5	Nays:	0
The motion passed.			

A motion was made by Councilman Biondolillo and seconded by Councilman Gracey to declare a 2016 Chevy with VIN number 1GC2KUEG8GZ213073, as surplus property and be sold.

The vote went as follows:				
Ayes:	5	Nays:	0	
The motion passed.				

A motion was made by Councilman Eisenhauer and seconded by Councilman Biondolillo to authorize a temporary over hire from October 23, 2023 to November 4, 2023 for a permanent full-time highway employee.

The vote went as follows:			
Ayes:	5	Nays:	0
The motion passed.			

A motion was made by Councilman Biondolillo and seconded by Councilman Eisenhauer that beginning in FY 2024, the Town will pay the Zoning Board Chair as a salaried position to be paid quarterly.

The vote went as follows:			
Ayes:	5	Nays:	0
The motion passed.			

Respectfully given:

Melissa L. Verne

Melissa L. Verne

LeRay Town Clerk