## Call to Order

The April 6, 2022, Work Session portion of the LeRay Zoning Board of Appeals meeting took place in the Town of LeRay Conference Room and via teleconference. The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Oatman at 6:00 P.M.

## Roll Call

Board members in attendance: Jan Oatman – Chairperson, Jacalyn Tunstall - Member, Christian Favret - Member, David Mushtare - Member, John Hallett - Member, Lee Shimel – Zoning Enforcement Officer, and Morgan Melancon – Planning and Zoning Clerk.

## Approval of Work Session Minutes – March 2, 2022

The Work Session minutes from March 2, 2022, were reviewed by the Board members. A motion to approve the minutes was made by Member Mushtare and seconded by Member Tunstall.

The vote went as follows:							
Member Tunstall:	Yes	Member Favret:	Yes	Chairperson Oatman: Yes			
Member Mushtare:	Yes	Member Hallett:	Yes	-			
The motion passed.							

**Review of an Area Variance Application for Thomas Converse –** located on Victory Lane, tax parcel #75.00-1-72.711.

Member Favret explained that Mr. Converse wanted to subdivide three (3) lots at 0.627-acres, which was under the permitted 1-acre requirement per 158-13 B (1) of the Town of LeRay Municipal Code. Member Favret said the 0.627-acres would match all the other lot sizes in the same development and the Board discussed the fact that all three (3) lots had water but not sewer, and then conversed about Mr. Converse's plan to subdivide the rest of his lot after three (3) years.

Chairperson Oatman inquired if he would be adding a turnaround, to which Ms. Melancon explained that Mr. Storino had mentioned, during the previous meeting, his plans to add a temporary turnaround at the end of the proposed subdivided lots and then build a permanent turnaround after the remaining lots were subdivided in the future. Chairperson Oatman said they would confirm that with Mr. Storino during the meeting, as she had not been at the previous meeting.

## Adjournment

A motion to adjourn the work session was made by Member Favret and seconded by Member Mushtare at 6:16 PM.

The vote went as follows:							
Member Tunstall:	Yes	Member Favret:	Yes	Chairperson Oatman: Yes			
Member Mushtare:	Yes	Member Hallett:	Yes	-			
The motion passed.							